Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Waiting for a train

Spent a bit too much time here today.

The downside of living where we do is that there is only one train to and from London an hour. And in the middle of the day, there's a 2.5 hour gap with no trains. So I'm a bit paranoid about missing a train - I've done it several times when I worked in London full time and it is so painful when you are stuck underground on the way to Paddington knowing that you are going to get to the mainline station just in time to see the back of your train disappearing out of view.

Which means that I have to allow enough time to get to Paddington even if there are some delays. Which also means that I frequently end up with 30 or 40 minutes to wait.

Had time to get some food supplies at the M&S at the station and then it was a question of waiting. And waiting. Finally my train came up on the board, and then some more waiting for the platform. Feels never ending but eventually it's up there and then I'm finally on the way home. Not too bad today though, no real delays, home by 7.45pm and had a delicious M&S ready meal for my tea!

Backblipped from yesterday here


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.