Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

A single red rose.

An emergency blip today. I knew those roses would come in handy.

I might have sorted this one fella's. Invest in the flowers when you need to, then blip them a day or so later after the brownie points have evaporated.

A single red rose always reminds me of a commercial property I was involved in managing some years ago. There was a head lease with a ground rent which is often "one peppercorn to be paid annually", of course no one ever pays the peppercorn.

The particular property in question had a head lease with a rent that was stipulated to be one single red rose to be paid annually on midsummers eve. That rent was never paid either but I thought it showed some imagination and humour on the part of the solicitor.

Anyway, I made it just. Goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.