redridergirl

By redridergirl

[Day4] Chez Keaton, Forest Grove, Oregon

At Chez Keaton (my favorite cousin's house,) fun is always aplenty!

Keaton's high school has a real film lab, and he gets to use it as part of his film photography class. I was so jealous! He took some portraits of me, and then I let him run wild with my camera. He was using ASA 400, so I set my ISO to 400 also, and let him play with the balance between aperature and shutter speed. He has a little chart that's supposed to help him calculate exposure, but since he has no light meter and film isn't an instant-view medium, it isn't very helpful. Teaching the craft (okay, trying to teach it) is fun! I felt proud when he was churning out beautifully exposed photos on my camera in full manual after only ten minutes or so of practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.