The Poss

By PossMan

Student's Elbow

Just before Christmas I fell on the lane coming back with the daily paper - it was very icy. Picked myself up with nothing more than a wet backside and hurt dignity. When I'd got the last couple of hundred yards home realized my camera must have slipped out of my jacket pocket and went to retrieve it (undamaged). Quite a while later realised than I was growing a lump on my elbow. If I rest my elbow on the table it's like having a little cushion and I can feel the lump is full of liquid. Went to the doctor last week after Alison started saying things like "septic" "goes to the brain". Treatment is to ignore it and it's called olecranon bursitis. Or student's elbow because it can be caused by sitting with your elbows on the table. Many years since I was a student. By the way I think you could probably damage something by trying to get a picture of your elbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.