And so it is.

Tonight 's supper is one that I prepared with uncertainty: he might be home, or not.
So, part of the menu is green beans, and over cooked, well ....

Perhaps I will leave it till the very last, after all, it only takes a few minutes when it is young and fresh!

But: in advance, I cooked potatoes in their jackets an sliced them in half.

Pork shoulder chops, lightly salted and crumbed, went into an Ikea teflon pan with an added teaspoon of vegetable oil.
Once the chops were turned, I added roughly sliced onion. These were fried together with the chops until golden brown.

Then I added the still warm sliced potatoes and rubbed their faces into the juices of the pan. Turned them over, and on top I piled the fried onions and a sprinkling of parsley.

And so he came home with a few minutes to spare, not enough time to quickly do the beans. BUT.

He enjoyed the chop, potatoes and a serving of freshly cooked beetroot salad.

After he had left for his next appointment, I dished up for myself, calmly sat down and enjoyed the full menu.

It was good.






I had a peek into this lovely journal, and it is evident that he loves the way with food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.