Sparky

By Sparky

New beginnings

The LA review went well yesterday, the school is moving in the right direction and the inspectors were very positive.

These are two of the bridges over the river Don in Sheffield, road and rail, taken from the 5 weirs walk. I stopped on my way home from school to try and catch the sky, which was pink and fab, but I was too low down to get a good view, so I messed around by the river. There is a real feeling of spring in the air today, notice the green leaves in the bottom right corner, what you can't see, but was there, was the bird song, I'm not sure which birds, but they were singing away.

I wish I could make my new beginning now. EH (estranged husband) and I are caught up in unpicking the finances and it takes time, so I have to communicate with him even when I just want to shut that door and walk away, it would be so much easier. He's away at the moment with his new woman. I'm glad: it means he's here less and I get the kids and the house to myself, happy days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.