Appertunity

By appertunity

This car?

I have almost 0% interest in cars apart from occasionally being entertained by Clarkson & Co, I don't own one, I don't drive & have no desire to!

I'm unusual in this respect but quite proud that I don't rely on a car especially given the cost of running one & the environmental consequences and I walk a lot more than most people and have more spare cash as well

It may give a sense of freedom but this is an illusion. As we rapidly approach American obesity levels we should rethink our relationship with this parasitic, gas guzzling, hunk of metal

The western worlds obsession with the car has most likely contributed to the current global environmental crisis and will continue to do so.

An unusual blip for me, took shot of a car outside Bradford town hall (I couldn't tell you what it is, it's just a thing to get from A to B for me! Looks fairly expensive & it is outside town hall so it's possibly been paid for by you and me) I just liked the juxtaposition of car & surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.