Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Goodbye Mrs Jeans

I can't help but be a bit envious of her.

I think she had to do it really, she's got so many new adventures ahead of her, there wouldn't be enough time to fit work in too.

Tomorrow Mrs Jeans will take her last whole school assembly before we break up for mid- term hols.
This will be the last time the children will see her in her role as Head Teacher.
She retires officially next Tuesday, however the Children won't be at school that day as it's an in-service day.

It's been a busy week for everyone at the school, the last performance of the Swinging Sixties Retirement Show was held this afternoon. Mrs Jeans sat on her 'throne' to watch as the pupils sang 'Hey Jeans' one last time.

I think tomorrow will be a very emotional day, and I was hoping to stay out of the way as much as I could, however Mrs Jeans has asked me if I'll take photos of her with every class.
Tissues to the ready, I'm not sure how water-proof the camera is, but here goes.

This is the gift Claire picked out for Mrs Jeans, a down memory lane jigsaw of 1960's sweets. I wonder if she'll have time for it, with all the activities she's got planned?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.