is it on the trolley?

By ladybigfoot

a mountain of hash

I buy loads of vegetables, every weekend, mainly because i don't eat meat. I used to eat meat, but i haven't for maybe seven years now. I don't care if other folk eat meat, it's their choice. I don't have meat-eating friends who i'll only talk to on the phone, never face-to-face, (Ms Anderson knows who i paraphrase there). Being a veggie isn't a massive issue for me i guess is what i'm saying.

Anyway, i buy lots of veg every weekend, and sometimes it's a challenge to know what to do with it, ideally before it goes off.

So i make a 'hash'! Which generally involves a grater and at least two root vegetables; in this case, carrot, and sweet potato. Mushrooms, onion, chilli/tomato/ginger puree, herbs, and an amazing dill stock cube, procured generally and exclusively from Polish supermarkets. Cook it all down and put it with mashed spuds or in this case half a toasted ciabatta. Oooo i've gone all jamie oliver. It won't happen again.

My fellas head smells of puppy tonight. In a nice way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.