CookingPod

By CookingPod

When is cool, cool?



I have been informed that these slippers are not cool?

Especially if worn by someone who is 2 weeks off his 30th birthday.

I call them "retro-cool". comments welcome.

Then, when I think of cool vs un-cool I remember somthing that was said to me by a student I was teaching, a student who I must add was only 10 years my junior. The conversation was going through a nice relaxed pace when I commented that something was cool.

My student looked at me with sympathy in her face and said:

Sir, you know the word cool, isn't cool anymore dont you?

I pondered this for some time and went through a range of emotions and finished off thinking - sod it, I think cool is cool, so thats cool.

I went home, put on my slippers, lit my pipe and planned what I might plant in the allotment this year.

.................and people think I am old before my time - bunkum!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.