Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Bottoms up! Here's to a better tomorrow

Another wee holiday day.

Spent the afternoon in Aberfoyle at the David Marshall Lodge. It was dreich when we left Stirling and I was dubious but hopeful and the hopeful paid off:-)

Fantastic day out...all the photies can be seen here on our flickr stream.

These are the days that see me through...they recharge my soul. I am surrounded by nature and family. We enjoyed watching the ducks today...took me ages to try and get one of them in this position...patience pays off.

David Marshall Lodge in February is becoming a habit for us, we have had this day out in February for the last three years. It's one I am determined to continue and it never disappoints. Even if it had been torrential rain when we arrived today we would have ventured out of the car for a wee while...there is no such thing as poor weather only poor clothing:-) Don't look too closely at the clothing btw we also have to contend with fashion these days...apparently. My defence is that they were advised before they left and they have been there before:-)

February is a special month it is the month when the days begin to stretch and we can begin to think about the brighter days before us.

In that vein, the news on the political hemisphere was encouraging for the Stirling Reidos today too...Mammy Reido knows that the only poll that counts is the one on May 5th and I am neither expectant nor complacent, but it does put a spring in the step:-)

This is Scotland's election and the people of Scotland have the choice to choose a team with experience and vision...I hope they make that choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.