just allan

By allan

It doesn't rain but it pours

Female goosander on the Tyne at The Sands, Haddington. After being dead pleased with one goosander in Edinburgh yesterday, I wandered down to the river in Haddington and found a flock of them! Yesterday was a detailed shot of a male, so it seems only fair to post a female today. Whilst I was taking these pictures the rain came on steadily and after taking the bus to Edinburgh I was drenched on the walk to work.

Today's trip to Haddington was otherwise no fun at all so it was great to have a reason to look for a photo and finding these beautiful birds transformed my day. Thankyou blippers! There's a few more on Flickr.

Later in Edinburgh, there was an encouraging announcement on the looming redundancies at work today, so we're keeping our fingers crossed on that front.

"It doesn't rain but it pours," a friend said today and right enough I've had my troubles recently. But I felt today it's drawing to a close and at the weekend hopefully things will be a little better.

A good day, all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.