As seen by me...

By GrantR

Forth Road Bridge Reflections

Lacking in any sort of inspiration tonight with little or no wind I took a drive down to the Bridges... again. Glad I did though. The Forth was more or less perfectly still, the tide was out and conditions were near perfect. Very happy with the haul of shots from tonight.

What I was less happy with was what happened on the way home...

Picture the scene. Wife is with me as is the dog. Been down at the small harbour in South Queensferry and we go back to the car parked up in the main street. Jump in, start car. Turn to wife, "Can you smell shite?" No she replies so off I drive figuring the dog had farted. Get closer to Edinburgh, smell has faded a lot but still lingering slightly. Get home, park car, lights come on inside, look down into footwell... clutch pedal, mat, carpet and side of left trainer caked in putrid dogs bum cigar. 10 minutes with flash wipes it took to get rid of it all. Thank you dog owners of South Queensferry for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.