Ionnature

By ionnature

Sometimes There Is A Free Lunch

Downtown Grand Rapids today in Veterans' Park, people were lined up to pick up a free lunch. Veterans' Park is usually occupied by homeless men, many of whom are veterans. But today it was quite different. Hunger crosses many lines.

I need to take a blip-commenting break for a while so please excuse me. I've been spending so much time with blip for many months (almost a year) and lately I have been feeling overwhelmed with unread books, unwritten blog posts, and un-studied languages (I'm trying to learn Spanish and German :). I'm sure it won't be forever, and I'm still going to try and hit 365 days blipping without a break. Thank you, all of my blip friends, for making blip world so interesting and addictive! I need better time management skills :-)

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.