As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Grayest Days

When one lives in the Pacific Northwest one is often met with the cold hard truth that February and March can the picture of depressing weather. I would like to thank today for giving me a blippable example.

I went up to the unoccupied ninth floor of our new hospital wing and took pictures of Mt. Tabor. The top is 636 feet (194 m) so that should give an indication of how low lying those clouds are.

As I was heading to my car at 3:30 it was hailing and I thought, woo hoo maybe some cool weather pics. So, as the rest of my coworkers were racing to the bottom of the parking structure I was racing to the top. Alas, I was greeted with mostly slush.

As of now it is just a lovely shade of grey. I think it is raining, but not hard enough to be dramatic.

Have I mentioned I work in a hospital? I must have when I posted one of my early blips from there. I work in Materials Management, aka central stores.

Now for a little clarification on yesterdays ducks, a couple of people mentioned that I ought to remove the price tags. There is one little problem with that; I do not own the ducks. I was stealth blipping in the Goodwill. Those ducks are still living on the shelf where I found them waiting for someone else to take them home. I did buy a couple books so I did not just blip and run.

Thank you all for visiting and happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.