Only prayer is Thank You

By gr8tfulkaren

I See Dead People

Forgive me for the serious lack of inspiration and clarity in the last few days. I've been sick with Strep throat which affects so much more than the throat. It left me pretty much confined to bed for the last 5 days where the view only changed by who came in to see me.

Luna's name is short for lunatic. And her big full moon eyes. She was a stray that showed up last spring - crazy, meowing constantly, bedraggled, and skittish. She chose to stay with us and she is now an integral part of the family. Funny thing about Luna - when I raise my voice in anger in any way, she comes running. She gets very nervous and excited. She bit me once when I was really infuriated. Anyone else can holler and scream until their lungs burst and she has no response. Let me raise my voice and she is there in seconds. Crazy Luna.

Luna also stares at nothing we can see. This picture (unfocused, blurry, and dark picture shot from my bed) is one of those stares with that fierce focus in her eyes. What does she see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.