Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Magical Moments...

Be it a song, a photograph, a pair of socks, a scarf, a place, a date or time - we all have individual elements which act to trigger a memory; bringing a smile, a tear, fear or laughter.

This is my hot water bottle cover, a gift from my sister at Christmas. I absolutely adore the intricate detail of the flowers, the perfectly knitted wool and the warmth which radiates out of it when a hot water bottle is placed inside. However, more than that, I love the quote, acting to remind me of the peacefulness of sleep, the magical nature of the night and the beauty of the natural world.

Yet what makes this gift extra special is the fact it was chosen with care and given with love by my best friend, soul mate and sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.