losing forgetfulness

By anamnesis

Everyday, I get an e-mail from OhLife asking me how my day went. So today, how did it go?

This day last month, I wrote that my life just got unravelled.

Today I am gathering myself - getting stronger, more focused, more loving, kinder.

Today I had a biopsy and it didn't scare me nor did I feel any pain. Today I sat outside the OPD room and meditated for an hour or so. Then I was on the bed, while the doctor poked around and aspirated around near my thyroid glands, I meditated so deeply they had to tell me to open my eyes when it was over.

Today I snapped back at someone who used to mean the world to me, without fear that it will break the tenuous friendship we were rebuilding. And then realized that if it does break, then it breaks. There was a sense of equanimity, an acceptance of things as they are, in me that I haven't felt before.

Today I ate a bar of Lindt dark chocolate with mint and remembered it was Paula's favorite, and I smiled at the memory of her.

Today is one fine day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.