Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Filter Case

You may remember that I was recently on the lookout for some clear extruded plactic cutlery with which to experiment with some cross polarisation. Well I still haven't located any so I dug out one of my filter cases this morning and using a light box and two polarisers, came up with this.

The stress marks in the plastic, which arise during the manufacturing process, show up in these rainbow colours.

May not get too many comments done today. It's my birthday you see, and I have a sneaky idea something secret has been planned for this evening. There's a lot of hush-hush stuff going on about the house.

Tomorrow will be busy too. I hope to get to Dublin to see an exhibition of Don McCullin's work. Yippeeee! That should be a great one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.