an old cynic's view

By superhero

A Shelduck coming in to land

This is an unusual species for our area
As far as I know it is on the declining population list at RSPB.
We have a pair nesting on Clyde shore
Blip is wonderful for opening your eyes, a year ago I would never have been down there but now I even know what kind of duck it is.
When I had to give up golf I thought well that is it,now I have 2 pastimes, well 3 if you count supporting the Sons of the Rock, Bird spotting and photography.
Sorry if this is a bit grainy but I will try and get closer when global warming takes effect around April.
Global warming thats an argument for another day
I dont believe it is man made as ice ages have come and gone before.
It is evolution in my humble opinion.
Ask David Attenborough
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.