Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

He who dies with the most toys wins

I have been playing a lovely baritone sax for the last few months and my teacher suggested it would be good for me to go back to the alto for a while. Unfortunately my alto is rubbish and it was like trying to get a tune out of an old drain pipe, after a few minutes playing I realised I was never going to be happy with it any more.

Consequently I have spent most of today in a nice music shop playing every sax they have got. The decision was actually quite easy as one instrument came out streets ahead in both tone and versatility. So here is my new Yamaha YAS 62.

I would love to spend all evening bonding with it but I have to go to band practice now with the Baritone, which should ensure it doesn't get to jealous of the new toy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.