JustBrian

By justbrian

Railway to nowhere

Today I thought that I would combine a bike ride with a bit of photography, however I reckoned without the day being grey and overcast and not much opportunity for scenic photos.

I cycled up to a place called Ashington, some fifteen miles from where I live and took a few shots around the site of an old Pit Colliery. This one is of the line that carried the coal away from the pit in its hey day, the place has a museum which is interesting, it's called Woodhorn Colliery (google it).

Now the good folk of Ashington have an unusual way of speaking for example the word for dog is pronounced durg, Todd pronounced turd, stop sniggering...

I messed about with the raw image until I got an etheral sort of effect which I am reasonably pleased with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.