Col B 34

By colb34

Surprisingly melancholy

I have had a great day! Even though my big exciting trip which was on - then off - then back on - is now postponed......my adrenal glands are tired!
I had a busy morning with lots achieved. Then finished work at lunchtime and headed off to Fareham to collect some donations for WVS.
Driving around in my new car with its ipod attachment, singing away under blue skies.....stopping on the forest and finding one of the first calves of the year (looked only a day or two old).....how could it be bettered??!!

I took lots of sunny photos today and yet my favourite was this view across the New Forest looking towards the sun. Above these trees the sky really was quite blue, yet this is the exact image - no processing at all!
It also reminds me of a favourite song (again very melancholy) by Fly My Pretties.
Don't know why I find all this melancholy so uplifting.........should probably seek some help!

Happy Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.