D77

By D77

DJ Dave

After another night where I couldn't sleep due to the cough that I seem unable to get rid of, I woke with little motivation to do anything other than feel sorry myself. I therefore decided to brave the outside world and grab a coffee.

Other than a lot more Egyptian flag sellers and a lot less police (none, actually, come to think of it), Mubarak-Free Maadi is just the same as it ever was. I told five people to fuck off today (four instances of unnecessary beeping and one instance of staring) which is about normal. I say told. I don't really do that. I do it my head, and force it out in an agressive whisper. Go me.

The minister for somethingorother has announced that schools and universities are to remain closed for another week, meaning I'm now getting paid to play the PS3*, mess about with my macro lens, and tinker on the piano all day.

Well, I hope I'm getting paid.

*I cannot begin to describe how cool DJ Hero is. (This shot was lit with a lamp and the telly, and yes, my fingers are pretty podgy for a piano player.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.