middleman

By middleman

Bunk

Woke up in a small person's bed this morning with a still sleeping small person next to me. Someone had been having bad dreams in the night. Clue: it wasn't me. If i had to put special talents on a CV or similar I would probably put 'sleeping'. Out like a light. A state I stay in until morning unless of course those small people need attending to...

Big swim - In the pool / 100 lengths / Out the pool / No fuss
Big shop - full list ticked off
Walk along the canal with camera - blip taken care of

And now, my folks are up this week and staying in a flat down in a different area of the city. My two girls have gone there tonight for a sleepover, my youngest's first ever night away from home without us. We have big plans for the night with just the two of us in the house - curry delivery, DVD and staying sober in case we have to leg it across town to rescue our offspring. Here's hoping that's not going to happen.

Music malarkey - been listening to some belting tunes today on my wanderings (it makes Lidl so much easier I find for one thing) courtesy of my friend Trevor From Devon (Trev From Dev, anyone, does that work?). A place I get a lot of mail order stuff from do an online download thing where they offer up a bundle of 14 tracks each week based around a similar theme or genre. For the end of the year round-up they offer up four bundles of mp3s, most of which have featured on my ipod rounds today.

Pick of the bunch here (if you just need a wee fix)

If you wish to investigate further then check the links below. All tracks can be played/listened to. No purchase necessary, but highly recommended.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.