Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Poppy Heads

I spent this afternoon at the Greenshop waiting for my car to have it's exhaust fixed and working on a PV cost estimation module for the Solar Power team. This is quite interesting as it calculates energy generated, carbon saved and financial return from the feed in tariff.

I was hoping once more to visit Frith Wood and take some pictures to celebrate the government abandoning the great forest sell off. Hoooorah. However vehicle repairs are still ongoing so I didn't get away and these dried poppies on one of the desks caught my eye instead. I do like the symmetry and patterns in nature and all the amazing structural detail.

Hoping for a bright start tomorrow and a trip to see the trees before work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.