Floating Weeds

By floatingweeds

Shoes, Shoes, Everywhere

It's one of those things that registers in your mind everyday you see it, but for some reason you do nothing even though it would just take a second.....
......my shoes are everywhere! I don't know when or how they make their way into the hall, under the chairs and even into the downstairs toilet, but they do! I suspect that the Shoemaker is not the only one with little elves that appear in the dead of the night.........

What I couldn't have known before I went to sleep tonight, is that I too would be awakening in the early hours and starting my day when most sane people are tucked away safely and warmly in their beds. I would wake at 3:30 am, toss and turn until finally giving in at 4:30am, get up, make coffee and watch the Wim Wenders film "The American Friend". I couldn't think of a more appropriate film to watch at that time of the morning.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.