The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Water-Towers

I ventured slightly further afield to Salisbury today. I have not been long back and have been busy readying the pictures I took before I retire for the night. I will have to catch up on commenting in the morning, though I have had a peek at some of today's treasure trove.

I had a few stops on my way to Salisbury - Bishops Canning to look at some roadside crocuses, and at Cholderton Charlie's Farm, near Amesbury, to snap a strutting peacock.

These Water-Towers, viewed after dark during a cathedral service, are a sculptural installation in Salisbury Cathedral cloisters, made by Bruce Munro, as detailed here. Using waste creatively, each tower consists of 216 recycled water bottles, lit up by optic fibres using laser-cut recycled composite wood. They were responding optically by transforming the ethereal sounds of the choir into pulsing, changing colours.

Lens: Pentax 12-24mm

One Year Ago: Smokey

Alternatives:
Crocuses in Bishops Canning
Crocuses #2
Peacock in Amesbury
Salisbury Sun
Malmesbury House Moon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.