strategy yeah?

Hmmm. I've been to worse forced-attendance three-hour corporate chumminess extravaganzae. This afternoon's had useful bits and was merely held together with tackiness rather than stuffed with excruciation. Far too hot and the coffee was rank but it finished early enough to leave early enough to perform an errand before heading home.

The wingpiglet's sleep-through-the-night earlier this week did indeed turn out to be another one-off. Tonight he even threatened to start wailing almost as soon as he went down, a terrible threat as the first few hours have always been reasonably safe and available as emergency crash-time on evenings after particularly wearing nights. For the past couple of weeks he's been affected a bit more than usual by night-time gas movements through his vast belly though these had seemed to be tailing-off over the past few days as his gastro-intestinal activity turned back to normal. Unfortunately he seems to have learnt how to incorporate the volume and severity of crying he produced as a result of the soreness caused by an obstinate pre-fart gasbubble into the fake crying enacted in order to not be left in his cot on his own rather than snuggled against Nicky, though there's a tell-tale occasional glance towards the door through screwed-up eyes during the more blatant come-hither-mother squawking. After a few pats he eventually settled, though I then dragged my heels before popping out for a trundle with the result that I didn't leave myself enough time to expose this for enough time, though am pleased that I managed to focus on the sign using the available light without doing anything as crude as popping a cycle light underneath it as a marker. There are several places I always want to pop to for pictures when it gets misty but I need to make sure I allow sufficient time to be there once I've bimbled around deciding which there to be at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.