Tuscany

By Amalarian

WATER UNDER THE BRIDGE

Yesterday a woman blipped a nude self portrait because she was feeling "vulnerable." Maybe I should have stripped off today.

At dusk yesterday, a gas delivery lorry almost went over the side of our perilous road and blocked it. The builder could not get out; himself could not get in. The road was only cleared this morning in time for Luigi to keep an appointment with his hair dresser.

Today, the sun was shining, the air was balmy. I was asked where I wanted to go. I didn't know, did I? I thought I would do a shot of the tower with trees on top from a vantage point outside of town.

On the way out Himself pointed to where the lorry had almost gone over the cliff and farther along, "Where Graziella always goes into the ditch." With that the car shot up into the air as Himself veered into the bank what with waving his hands around Italian style. Gasp!

I had not been in traffic for weeks what with domestic disasters and constant rain. I was not used to being out in the world. Suddenly cars were coming at me from all directions. Lorries were bearing down on me with their teeth bared and horns blaring. I felt very vulnerable.

There was a car smash on the road and lines of traffic formed in both directions and confirmed my feelings that it was dangerous out there.

It was too hazy for a tower pic so stopped at the river where there was a lot of bird activity. I don't know what I did wrong, perhaps too much fiddling with the ISO or perhaps the birds were too far away but the pics were not good. The only decent shot I got after all that terror was plain water. Straight from camera.

For the record: Sun! +15 C! Sunrise: 7:13; sunset 5:51. Humidity 48%. Builder has finished work on the mould room; now for the paint. Lichen green, I think.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.