Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Let sleeping humans lie

This could be the philosophy of Jess.

We bought a new bed, which was claimed by Jess. Thereafter, Molly could not settle. She scratched at the gate until Mrs jml went down at about 1am to let her outside.

Molly continued to be restless, and I eventually went down at about 4am to let her outside. Throughout it all, Jess stayed firmly asleep in 'her' new bed.

When Molly came back from the garden, I had a struggle to keep her from forcing her way through the gate and up the stairs, but eventually I managed - but still she would not settle.

By this time, we were both awake, and at last we decided to let Molly have her way - I came down and opened the gate. Molly had a quick tour of inspection upstairs, and then settled to sleep on the old bed downstairs!

The irony is that Jess now decided to abandon the new bed. She came up and jumped on ours!!

You can just about hear Molly saying: "See! I told you. I knew that they would give in eventually".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.