Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

C C C

I had to nip up to Glasgow today for a meeting and arranged to meet my son for lunch. Imagine our delight when we came out of the restaurant and bumped into two of my sisters, I have three, who happened to be up in town. It was a lovely surprise and good to have a quick catch up with them.

I had it in my head that I would reach my three hundredth blip tomorrow but I must have got my counting wrong somewhere along the way as I have reached it today. I have also clocked up 30000 views. Two great milestones and it has taken me 305 days to get here.

I would like to thank everyone who has viewed my journal and also those who have taken the trouble to leave a comment. It is encouraging and much appreciated.

I enjoy being part of this community and as well as posting my own photos a large part of the enjoyment that I derive comes from looking at the many wonderful and inspired images that you post and reading the text that accompanies them.

Someone recently commented that sometimes you post an image which does not get the response which you expect, while at other times an image which perhaps you do not rate that highly somehow captures the imagination of others. This is so true and what makes this such an interesting place.

I had originally planned to blip these Roman numerals which I had spotted high up on a building in the Trongate in Glasgow until I came across this fire being damped down by the fire crews.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.