Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

My Hawk

Yes, it's hawk day here. I thought everything was awfully quiet when I went outside this morning to sit on the back porch. Then I spotted this hawk, which looks like my frequent visitor. It's an overcast day so the hawk just kind of blends into the surroundings even more. I know I've said it 100 times, I wish I could capture this one a bit better, but today was the day to blip it.

I think it is a Cooper's Hawk, I thought it was probably a red shoulder hawk, but after looking at more pictures, Cooper is what I'm going with. My predator identification isn't always the easiest identification, especially around here with several different hawk species.

You can scroll through the different photos of the Cooper until you see an adult, doesn't it look like this one.

If anyone has any different ideas on the identification, by all means let me know :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.