PlanW

By PlanW

Knock Knock Knock On Wood



Rumours of my demise have been greatly exaggerated. Been to see the doctor today. I've been having pains in my chest since just after I got back from Mexico, mostly hurting when I take a deep breath. Blood pressure's spot on, pulse good, breath good so it's muscular not a heart attack (isn't the heart a muscle??). The general opinion is that I'm as fit as a fiddle and for a change it was a doctor who didn't tell me that I have to shift some timber. I'm to tke a couple of ibuprofen over the weekend and I'll be right as rain. Fab.

On the theme of things that are fixed, following the return of my beautiful toaster, my phone is now fully functioning. Don't ask why but I just thought last night that I'd plug the phone in again, see if it'd work and it did. Just fixed itself. Odd eh? I'm using the new phone as I gave my old ones to a friend whose phone had broken. She was the first person I called last night, to announce my return to the communicating world, and was met by my own voice saying 'sorry I'm not in right now ...', weird! She doesn't know how to change the message.

Anyway, chest pains or no chest pains I'm off to celebrate life at a friend's 50th birthday party tonight - be feeling no pain later, that's for sure.




Knock On Wood, Eddie Floyd, 1967

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.