Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

No Quarter Given

The Victoria Quarter in Leeds City Centre likes to call itself "The Knightsbridge of the North". To be honest, it is a full on shopping experience. The most photogenic shops are in the Arcades. This is County Arcade and gives you a flavour of what's on offer.

My first choice for this Blip was going to be the Selection Wall at Hotel Chocolat, which is in Albion Place, but I couldn't get permission.

OK. I will stand up and be counted. "My name is Phil Walton and I am a Chocoholic!!" My favourite from Hotel Chocolat is the Griotte Deluxe. To quote the makers - "A whole, succulent, kirsch-soaked cherry suspended in an amaretto cream and encased in a double chocolate shell." Oww!!

Now some of you will have thought "Mmm, I want one of those!" and others will have thought "Eugh!!". Equally some will have thought "I got to get me to the Knightsbridge of the North!" and others, again, "Eugh!!".

All I will say is "Try. You may be suprised".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.