Skyroad

By Skyroad

Crepuscular Howth Head, With Diamond

NB
Have changed original blip image (of an old pipe), for the one above.

One of those damp but mellow evenings, after a washout of a day. My wife is away on a business trip. After leaving the wean into the creche, I ended up, as usual, spending the day indoors, writing and caring for mum (among other things. I could have ventured out earlier. I had intended to take a walk on the pier, to finally goad myself out of my sedentary existence. A crepuscular creature by nature, this was the best I could do, head out an hour before picking up the wean, to see what might be worth seeing in the home village, Blackrock. As the light was fading I headed for the beach (the tide was out) and took a short stroll past the back of the old swimming baths, where I took the following shots (the blip shot was taken from Idrone Terrace, before I crossed the bridge).

GRAFFITI ALLEY, MAN DIGGING FOR BAIT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.