Heading Home

Last day in London today.

With the course finishing a little earlier today I had time for a longer daytime wander than usual. So couple of stops on the tube found me at London Bridge and from there I made my way along the Queen's Walk to Tower Bridge. There were lots of touristy type people there, I did like All Smiles

There are some amazing pieces of modern architecture down there including the partially build Shard.

The area just past the bridge looked great, with a narrow lane running between the re-developed and towering wharf buildings with walk-ways connecting them high above street level. I loitered around there 'til the light got too bad. Most people were oblivious to your truly, despite me crouching down by the side of the gutter. Except maybe for She Sidesteps.

I've went with this shot today as it kinda sums up how I felt. Quite excited at being in a different place, seeing new (if somewhat familiar) things. But on my own in a huge bustling city, and come the end of it all just desperate to get home.

It's been a good week all things considered, even if the course could have been a bit shorter and covered all it needed to in three days rather than the five.

Good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.