Waking up at 2am full of beans,
I bounce round the room,
whilst 2 adults, blurry eyed,
slowly drag themselves down the stairs,
muttering words, only they can hear,
arms waving, hunting for a light switch,
they flop me onto the sofa,
daddy goes to fathom out the remote control,
mummy argues with the kettle,
come on mummy, come on daddy,
food, I want food,
Nope, mummy's still scratching her head over the coffee,
not quite awake, she forgets to plug it in,
daddy's hunting through 1000 channels for me,
cursing Disney for not being 24/7,
So I help myself, skips, that will do,
I run back to the sofa, snuggle myself down,
this is the life, food, tv, milk and 2 dopey parents,
Oblivious to any mischief I may make in the next few hours,
Though I really don't understand it,
I mean I have had 6 hours sleep,
what have they been doing
to make them soooo tired?



(she eventually went back for another nap, and 2 weary eyed and very tired mummy and daddy managed to get a kip!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.