Light

By light

Doll

This is a doll that my son and his family gave me one year for Christmas. It's one of those collectible dolls. It has hair about the same color as my granddaughter's. The doll has a bandage on one leg and is crying. That's why she looks so sad. It's a desperation day blip. Explanation follows.

Today was a rough day at work. I am an accountant at a public library, so today I was going to print employees W-2's and give them out. Well, as you can imagine, nothing went according to plans. I changed accounting software in September 2007 so this is my first experience of doing W-2's on the new software. I have the W-2's ready to print, but I thought the software was going to print the form on blank form paper. But when I printed the W-2's all the information of the employees was there, but no form on the paper. Why do we have to do W-2's? Because Uncle Sam says so I guess. Needless to say, now I have had to order preprinted forms to put the information on. Hope you know what I'm talking about. If not, don't worry about it. Just know this, I had a very very frustrating day at work and came home totally blipless. So I was having a desperation day blip!

Since I got my new camera right around Christmas, I have made myself blip something everyday and not miss a day. So please excuse my desperation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.