My life.

By gdua

The roof of that pizza place.

Recently, I decided to start exploring the places around my area that aren't really looked at with the correct perspective.
I believe that to really understand a city, you can't just look at the buildings from the main streets or the people from a table in a restaurant. You need to look at the places that go unnoticed as well as the individuals that make a city what it is.
So that's what I'm going to start doing with my photography. Capture what I feel makes this place what it is.

Today, I noticed an alleyway that I've never been down.

And in that alleyway, I noticed a ladder boarded off and I figured that ladder must lead to somewhere (as that's what ladders do) and lo and behold, it took me to a lovely rooftop overlooking Yonge Street.

Obviously, I was not the first person to come there as there was graffiti in various spots (probably why the ladder was boarded) and this caught my eye because yes. That spot was a piece of art. The full moon, all the buildings towering above me, the sound of the wind, and the smell of pizza.
It was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.