party of 5

By partyof5

Mr. W

This little boy who you see is a major part of my heart and soul. As all 3 of my children are. This boy is pure love. He is the definition of wonder and joy. He has been a fairly easy (so far) little boy to be a mother to. Although the first 6 months he was our very hardest. He had a bad case of colic and I would sit and rock him for hours at a time day and night. Poor little boy had such very bad tummy issues. I think that is why we bonded so deeply.

I remember when I was pregnant I had a fear that I wouldn't have enough love for two children. How could I love anyone the way I loved my firstborn son? Then came this little bundle of love and I never had that thought again. I was utterly in love and I still am.

He is our "project" boy. Give him a job and he will keep busy for hours. He loves to help me and his dad in the yard and garden. He loves to follow me around and will ask the name of each flower or veggie in my garden. He has his own wheelbarrow and tools. I love that he shares my love of gardening. Some of my most treasured memories are simple times digging in my garden with him.

He is also my cuddle bug. He has always been a Mommy's boy and has a way of being attached to my side. When I was recently pregnant with his sister he was completely attached to my tummy. My tummy became his litttle security blanket. Now that his baby sister requires so much of my time and lap I am missing that. I do try to make sure that I give him alone time with me and a cherish our bedtime routine.

I love you my dear boy. I love you to the moon, love you forever. As I said in my last blip I have some songs that remind me of my little wonders, my children. This song below is his....

Goodnight, my angel
Time to close your eyes
And save these questions for another day
I think I know what you've been asking me
I think you know what I've been trying to say
I promised I would never leave you
And you should always know
Wherever you may go
No matter where you are
I never will be far away
Goodnight, my angel
Now it's time to sleep
And still so many things I want to say
Remember all the songs you sang for me
When we went sailing on an emerald bay
And like a boat out on the ocean
I'm rocking you to sleep
The water's dark
And deep inside this ancient heart
You'll always be a part of me
Goodnight, my angel
Now it's time to dream
And dream how wonderful your life will be
Someday your child may cry
And if you sing this lullabye
Then in your heart
There will always be a part of me
Someday we'll all be gone
But lullabyes go on and on...
They never die
That's how you
And I
Will be...........

Billy Joel


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.