picaday

By mats

When I was young and filled with dreams
Of goals and sweet success,
I set my course and then my sights
On fame and happiness,
I knew with inner certainty
The inner things that I would do,
And so I strove, with God my guide,
To make my dreams come true.

With visions of accomplishments,
I failed, somehow, to see
That God, in time, had other plans
In mind, meant just for me.
So quietly and subtly,
As circumstances changed,
The dreams that I before held dear
Were gently rearranged.

For in His plan, God always knew
The path my life would take,
If I but listen to His voice
And needed changes make....
Now as I put all faith in Him
And pray "Thy will, not mine,"
My heart is blessed with love and grace,
My soul with peace divine.


Vi B. Chevalier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.