phseven

By phseven

Better late than never

I know this is late and roses have been done to death this week but there is method in my madness.

I came home via the post office today as Mr Au in Hong Kong had sent me a parcel, courtesy of ebay. It was a flash diffuser for my D3100's built in flash. If you haven't seen one of these it's basically a plastic braket which slots into the hotshoe and supports one of three (white, orange or blue) dimpled, transulscent plastic domes in front of the pop-up flash.

The delay in getting home and the desire to not spend too much of Friday evening in the house meant I wanted to take a quick snap of something to test the diffuser. Very pleased with the result, even if the subject matter is somewhat out of sync.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.