The Underground Tour

By undergroundtour

Walking and Talking

Decided (kinda involuntarily) to telecommute for work today because I left my keys in my jacket in J's car, which meant they went to Connecticut today and I was left without house keys or more importantly keys to my car. I could have taken the bus to work, but really I didn't have any meetings, students aren't back until next week, and I could do all my actual work remotely. I took a chance, left the house open and walked into town, got a haircut and did some errands. My mom called, and as I was talking to her on cell phone, I walked around and around on the sidewalk to keep warm. She's not too keen when I walk into buildings, lose signal, and she ends up talking to herself. :-) I noticed this light pole while I was pacing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.