Appertunity

By appertunity

The book stops here

One of the admittedly few advantages of the current economic fiasco (at least for me) is the plethora of charity shops that have sprung up in our town centres.

I love a rummage around a good charity shop looking for bargains! Perhaps its satisfying to that ancient gatherer hunter instinct in me?

I hate the way so many charity shops have been sanitised & become like your usual shop & less like a jumble sale (I suspect this is counter productive as I rarely buy from those ones). Bradford had a superb Oxfam book shop but it's now lost some of it's appeal as it has gone down the same sanitised route (it's still fairly good but prices have gone up and there's far less variety).

Anyway today's bargain from Shelter or some such was this metal doorstop which I snapped up for a pound.

I love it and I did actually need a new doorstop...honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.