Signs of life

It seems to be a remarkably slow process taking down some blocks of flats. In the two months I've been wandering around here on a Saturday, they've managed to demolish and clear away one block. Some of the others have been stripped bare, whether by the demolition contractor or the people scavenging copper pipes and cable. Some are occupied even while the buildings are being dismantled around them.

It was just a quick sprint around today since it was pouring rain, Ewan was feeling a bit poorly and we had to meet a man at Gerry's to get my scanner back. Fine chat and I believe at least some of the world was put to rights.

Then it was home to dump Mandy in the kitchen to crack on with some work while the rest of us headed to Glasgow to sort out my mum's iPad issues. Best watch what I say. All being well she'll read this.

I can feel a night of film coming on. It'll either be Inception or, if we're feeling too tired, something mindless like The Other Guys or Knight and Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.