An Irish View

By alexforsyth

Countdown

Six days to go before Ireland goes to the polls.

This photo isn't spectacular, nor is it meant to be, it's a reflection of the way people feel about the up coming election.

The picture is of my next door neighbours front door with a sign that says
" No Canvasers or fliers please."

There's a lot of anger out there about the way the government has mismanaged the banking crisis in particular and the economy in general.

Most of the cabinet ministers have resigned before the election because they know that they will never be re-elected. The advantage of this is that some of them get a six figure severance fee.

I don't know of any job where I could resign and expect to get paid a large sum of money for it...

I guess I'm one of the angry ones

Rant over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.