Too Late.......

...... first of all I apologise for the blurred effort but my hands were shaking!

This morning on the way to the British Library I popped into Barclays at Tottenham Court Road (which is a really posh branch) I only went in because it was the only bank open; but anyway just as I was being served there was the sound of several raised voices coming up the stairs and at first I assumed it was tourists. But nope it was a flash mob (if that is the right phrase??) of about 50(??) to demonstrate against Barclays and their tax issues coz they are not UK domiciled. Of course they were non too happy at the customers in the bank so I collected my money and left but I had to walk through this mob who were stopped entering by the police - it was scary and I'm obviously not good at photographing something under pressure. Everybody had cameras including many video cameras and lots of aggressive shouting - I'm all for peaceful protest but please not when I'm around :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.