Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Winter's Swan Song

Only there is a noteable lack of swans in this, just a little duck , ducking around on the pond.
Winter tried to visit us again today, I don't think it will last to be honest. I have made it clear that we have lost that loving feeling and to be honest I have been flirting with Spring too much recently .
Still, it was nice to witness the little comeback. It was fresh and clean and gorgeous to look at when running. I didn't run in Saltaire ( hold the press ), it was the local woods. The sky was pure white, I tried to shoot it but it came out looking over exposed, so decided to blip this, a little secret pond in the middle of the woods. At the summit of the woods it was surprisingly deeper snow, there was a massive carpet of the white stuff which cried out to be run in. I did but it came up to the top of my shoes and I looked like I was in It's a Knockout Indignity Special. Still it was an endorphine kick and a half.
Home to warmth , a friend Sophie came to visit, lovely to see her, not seen her for a while, she babysat whilst I ran, my 7 yr old thrashed her at Monopoly, she may not visit again for some time!
Hope you've all had a warm cosy one
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.