Club 107

By club107

The national flag of Scaffoldovia

Currently have child #2 beside me trying to get me sing One bottle of pop as a round so I am having slight concentration problems. Dormez vous dormez vous etc lets sing harmonies.

Otherwise a typical Saturday the only remarkable thing being getting eldest's birthday gift, I didn't have time to pick it up through the week. And I walked through the mud filled mess that is currently the Meadows. Saw synchronized gulls a dancing for worms, but preferred this. I have never been to Scaffoldovia, but I understand it is an interesting place, where often people whistle at passers by.

Tonight our eldest, as a belated gift/treat for her she requested her favourite meal, which was kind of done in conjunction with another dish for number 1 son. So I managed to spend quite some time cooking, a lovely relaxing time, well until the moment of truth when all five parts of the dish, grilled halloumi (accompanied with olive oil, lime juice, capers and parsley), polenta chips, mushrooms cooled with garlic and parsley, fried courgettes and fried eggs, (aye, an old fashioned fry up), reach the scary crescendo. Thankfully, no Ramsay Kitchen Nightmare.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.